Meandering49

something about everything

All’s Well that Ends…with 50,000 Words! @NaNoWriMo

It started as an idea that expanded into a story.  It went from nothing to something.

It was a world that didn’t exist until I wrote it.

I made characters come to life; I strung words together into conversations; I connected story lines into a plot.

“Goodbye Woodstock” is in the books.

Unknown

It was a powerful experience.  It was more than writing.  Much more.

It was setting a formidable goal and persevering through the resistance.  It was keeping self-doubt at arm’s length when it accosted me with a barrage of reasons why I couldn’t do this.

Self-doubt failed.

I succeeded. End of story.

 hillary-tenzig-norgay-rolex

My limitations are self-imposed; but my imagination is limitless.

So are yours.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “All’s Well that Ends…with 50,000 Words! @NaNoWriMo

  1. Congratulations my friend. I am so thrilled for you!!!!!

  2. Nick Bereschak on said:

    Congratulations. I knew you had it in you.

What Do You Think?

