Meandering49

something about everything

The Lofty Perch of My Years

I’m sitting on top of a lot of living.  It’s pretty high up here.  I can look down from my perch and see the landscape of my life.

I can see the terrain below me with great clarity. I can smile at the roads that carried me to fulfilling destinations; and I can lament the roads that led to nowhere.

And from this vantage point, I know this:

The Past creates either the ruts in the road to follow or the wisdom to construct new roads. 

…And from the standpoint of the lofty perch of my years, I’m creating new roads.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Lofty Perch of My Years

  1. the gass tax at work…..right?

What Do You Think?

